The number of quality programs in the SEC has increased dramatically in the last couple of seasons, which has unsurprisingly coincided with many schools making strong head coaching hires.

From 2009 to 2017, no more than five SEC teams made the NCAA Tournament in a single season. In 2009, 2013, 2014, and 2016, it was a three-bid league.

But 12 of the 14 programs have changed head coaches during the last five years - Tennessee (Rick Barnes), Auburn (Bruce Pearl), and LSU (Will Wade) are among a few who have benefited - and the conference put eight teams in the NCAA Tournament in 2018 before following with seven this past season.

Now, four schools - Arkansas (Eric Musselman), Alabama (Nate Oats), Vanderbilt (Jerry Stackhouse), and Texas A&M (Buzz Williams) - have first-year head coaches in 2019-20.

Here's your SEC preview as conference play approaches: