UEFA president Aleksander Ceferin has slammed the creation of the Super League over the weekend and was particularly critical of Juventus' Andrea Agnelli and Manchester United's Ed Woodward.

The Serie A and Premier League giants are two of 12 clubs forming the breakaway competition along with Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Tottenham Hotspur, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Real Madrid, AC Mila and Inter Milan.

Ceferin branded the likes of Agnelli and Woodward "snakes" and reaffirmed that any participating clubs and players will be punished.