The UConn Huskies are headed back to the Final Four after beating Gonzaga in the Elite Eight on Saturday night. It is the school's first trip to the Final Four under Dan Hurley and it ends a Final Four drought that goes all the way back to the 2010's. The Huskies hadn't made it past the first weekend of the tournament since 2014, when they won the NCAA title under Kevin Ollie.

It is both impressive and random that Hurley was able to get UConn back to the Final Four. On the one hand, the tournament seems increasingly random and UConn as a 4-seed is actually the highest seeded team to make the Final Four this year. Plus, UConn had never won a tournament game under Hurley in his first four seasons. On the other hand, UConn is back in the Final Four with a completely different coach in less than 10 years. That has to be rare. Even rarer still, UConn also won a title in 2011 under Jim Calhoun meaning the Huskies have been to the Final Four with three different coaches in just 12 years!

Unsurprisingly, the North Carolina Tar Heels are the gold standard for this quirky fact-like thing. Dean Smith coached UNC from 1961 to 1997, winning two titles and making 11 Final Fours. He retired after one last Final Four run in '97. That's when his longtime assistant of three decades, Bill Guthridge, took over and made two Final Four runs in three seasons before he called it quits at 62. Then Matt Doherty had three disappointing seasons as coach before Roy Williams came home, immediately turned the program back around, and won the title in 2005. That's three different coaches making the Final Four in just eight seasons. I'm willing to bet that never happens again.