The Montreal Canadiens announced Thursday that eight players have been released from training camp with forwards Michael Blunden Martin St-Pierre Christian Thomas Nick Tarnasky and Patrick Holland and defencemen Magnus Nygren Darren Dietz and Greg Pateryn assigned to the Hamilton Bulldogs. There are still 27 players at camp (15 forwards 10 defensemen 2 goaltenders) including Alexei Emelin Douglas Murray George Parros and Davis Drewiske who are sidelined due to injuries.