The six Premier League clubs that agreed to join the breakaway European Super League have agreed to pay a combined fee of £22 million as part of a settlement, according to The Athletic's Matt Slater.

The clubs have also been told they will be hit with individual £25 million fines and a 30-point deduction if they agree to join a breakaway Super League in the future, Slater adds. 

Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur were among the 12 teams that agreed to join the Super League.