Maybe the first dunk was cute. After tight end Jimmy Graham stuffed the ball through the uprights a second time coach Sean Payton was livid. “Yes, I was (upset),” Payton said. “I’m very upset. Would you be upset? I was, particularly.” The so-called “Jimmy Graham rule” was put in place this offseason to prohibit players from using the goal posts as part of touchdown celebrations. But the 15-yard penalty that comes with doing throwing down a celebratory dunk wasn’t enough to prevent the New Orleans Saints tight end from punctuating both of his scores with his signature celebration. Payton look displeased after Graham’s first dunk. It appeared he had words with him after the second.
Sean Payton on Jimmy Graham dunking: ‘I’m very upset’
The Advocate | Aug 17