Days after Patriots rookie Chris Jones was flagged for pushing a teammate during a Jets overtime field goal attempt (yep, it's illegal), the NFL sent out a video showing that the Jets were also guilty of the infraction. It gets worse: Umpire Tony Michalek, who called the penalty on Patriots, did not call it on Jets, even though league admitted in the aforementioned video that both were violations, according to ESPN's Adam Schefter. This development comes on the heels of Patriots coach Bill Belichick saying the Jets were also guilty of the infraction. "Well, I mean, since they were using the play themselves, I don't even know about all that," Belichick said Tuesday. "But basically we're just moving on here.'' The accusation didn't sit well with Jets coach Rex Ryan.
Report: NFL says Jets should have been flagged on FG push play
CBS Sports | Oct 27