On the final Sunday of the regular season, after David Price pitched seven innings against the White Sox in Chicago to nail down his 20th win of the year, he was asked if he felt he had a Cy Young Award-worthy season. "One hundred percent," Price said. And if he had a vote? "I would vote for myself, yes," Price said. The Rays left-hander, who became the first 20-game winner in franchise history, doesn't have a Cy Young vote. Those belong to the members of the Baseball Writers' Association of America, two in each American League city, who vote for the top pitcher. The results will be announced at 6:17 p.m. today on MLB Network. Price (20-5, 2.56 ERA), Jered Weaver (20-5, 2.81) of the Los Angeles Angels and Justin Verlander (17-8, 2.64) of the Detroit Tigers are the three finalists. Price and Verlander are considered to be the front-runners. Verlander won the Cy Young and the American League MVP awards in 2011 after leading the league in wins (24), ERA (2.40), starts (34), innings pitched (251) and strikeouts (250). Verlander led the American League in 2013 in innings pitched (2381/3), strikeouts (239) and complete games (6). Price tied Weaver for the league-lead in wins and had the lowest ERA in the American League. That Verlander threw more innings and struck out more batters gives him an edge to some voters.