The list of players protected in the 2021 NHL Expansion Draft for the Seattle Kraken was released Sunday. The 30 other NHL teams (not including the Vegas Golden Knights) had the option to protect seven forwards, three defensemen and one goalie, or eight skaters and one goalie. All players with continuing and effective no-move clauses had to be protected. All first- and second-year professionals are exempt from selection, as are unsigned draft choices. 

Seattle has until 10 a.m. ET on Wednesday to submit its expansion draft selections. The Kraken must choose 30 players, one from each team and must take a minimum of 14 forwards, nine defensemen and three goalies from the lists of unprotected players.

The Kraken's selections will be announced as part of the 2021 NHL Expansion Draft presented by Upper Deck on Wednesday (8 p.m. ET; ESPN2, SN, SN NOW).



Andrew Agozzino (F)
David Backes (F)
Sam Carrick (F)
Chase De Leo (F)
Ryan Getzlaf (F)
Derek Grant (F)
Danton Heinen (F)
Adam Henrique (F)
Vinni Lettieri (F)
Sonny Milano (F)
Andrew Poturalski (F)
Carter Rowney (F)
Nick Sorensen (F)
Alexander Volkov (F)
Trevor Carrick (D)
Haydn Fleury (D)
Brendan Guhle (D)
Jacob Larsson (D)
Josh Mahura (D)
Kevin Shattenkirk (D)
Andy Welinski (D)
Ryan Miller (G)
Anthony Stolarz (G)

Nicolas Deslauriers (F)
Max Jones (F)
Isac Lundestrom (F)
Rickard Rakell (F)
Jakob Silfverberg (F)
Sam Steel (F)
Troy Terry (F)
Cam Fowler (D)
Hampus Lindholm (D)
Josh Manson (D)
John Gibson (G)



Derick Brassard (F)
Michael Bunting (F)
Brayden Burke (F)
Michael Chaput (F)
Hudson Fasching (F)
Christian Fischer (F)
Frederik Gauthier (F)
John Hayden (F)
Dryden Hunt (F)
Andrew Ladd (F)
Lane Pederson (F)
Tyler Pitlick (F)
Blake Speers (F)
Tyler Steenbergen (F)
Jason Demers (D)
Cam Dineen (D)
Alex Goligoski (D)
Jordan Gross (D)
Niklas Hjalmarsson (D)
Ilya Lyubushkin (D)
Dysin Mayo (D)
Aaron Ness (D)
Jordan Oesterle (D)
Vili Saarijarvi (D)
Josef Korenar (G)
Marek Langhamer (G)
Antti Raanta (G)

Lawson Crouse (F)
Christian Dvorak (F)
Conor Garland (F)
Clayton Keller (F)
Phil Kessel (F)
Johan Larsson (F)
Nick Schmaltz (F)
Kyle Capobianco (D)
Jakob Chychrun (D)
Oliver Ekman-Larsson (D)
Darcy Kuemper (G)