Leave it to Roger Goodell and the NFL owners to bring even more sadness upon us during such a difficult time. With major changes coming to the NFL starting next season, the list of grievances is expected to include two additional teams entering the postseason each winter.

With the new 14-team format expected to be finalized this week, seven teams from each conference will now have a shot to take home the Lombardi Trophy. Folks, this is a complete and total calamity.

With 14 teams in the playoffs, only one team from each conference would be getting a bye in the Wild Card round instead of two.