The NFL has named 32 finalists for the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award, which recognizes players for their contributions both on the field and in their communities. As the league has attempted to add to the prestige of the Man of the Year Award, it has shined an increasing spotlight on the nominees and the winners. The latest example of that comes with a new Man of the Year uniform patch that players who have received the award will wear on their jerseys. Saints quarterback Drew Brees is wearing the patch tonight, and Giants quarterback Eli Manning, Cardinals receiver Larry Fitzgerald, Cowboys tight end Jason Witten and Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis will all wear the patch on their jerseys going forward. The winner of the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award will be announced the night before the Super Bowl.