The NBA has announced the finalists for several awards as the seeding games on the Orlando campus move forward and the postseason nears. It was announced in July that all awards for the 2019/20 season would be based on games up until March 11, when the coronavirus pandemic shuttered play. Media members made their votes before the seeding games began on July 30.

NBA Most Valuable Player Finalists:

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)

LeBron James (Lakers)

James Harden (Rockets)

NBA Defensive Player of the Year:

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)

Anthony Davis (Lakers)

Rudy Gobert (Jazz)

NBA Rookie of the Year: