The Italian giants finished third in Serie A last-year, therefore could face a number of tricky teams in the dreaded play-off round to reach the group stages. UEFA rules state that Napoli can register a 'maximum of one new eligible player' after the 11th August deadline - provided the quota of locally trained players is adhered to. This means potential Napoli signings including Fellaini, Christian Eriksen and Xabi Alonso will have to battle it out for the last remaining spot.