Rawlings announced the finalists for the 2022 Major League Baseball Gold Glove Awards on Thursday.

Here is a rundown of the three finalists at each position in both the National and American Leagues, ahead of the winners being announced next month.

National League


  • Tyler Anderson - Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Corbin Burnes - Milwaukee Brewers
  • Max Fried - Atlanta Braves



  • Travis d'Arnaud - Atlanta Braves
  • Tomas Nido - New York Mets
  • J.T. Realmuto - Philadelphia Phillies


First Base

  • Paul Goldschmidt - St. Louis Cardinals
  • Matt Olson - Atlanta Braves
  • Christian Walker - Arizona Diamondbacks

A pair of St. Louis Cardinals teammates and NL MVP candidates in third baseman Nolan Arenado and first baseman Paul Goldschmidt are among the headliners on the list of finalists.

Arenado, who hit .293 with 30 home runs and 103 RBI for the NL Central champion Cards is the active leader in Gold Gloves among players who were nominated with nine.

The only third basemen in MLB history with more Gold Gloves than Arenado are Brooks Robinson with 16 and Mike Schmidt, who will be matched if Arenado wins his 10th this year.