MLB commissioner Bud Selig will retire at the completion of his current term, which ends Jan. 24, 2015. Understandably not wanting to wait until the last minute to name his replacement, Major League Baseball is moving forward with the selection process. Thursday, MLB Executive Council announced that it has formed a succession committee to help select the next commissioner. The committee will be tasked with gathering input from all 30 teams while overseeing the process of selecting a new commissioner. The seven-person committee of owners/CEOs/chairman is as follows: Bill DeWitt (Cardinals), Dick Monfort (Rockies), David Montgomery (Phillies), Arte Moreno (Angels), Bob Nuttig (Pirates), Jim Pohlad (Twins) and Jerry Reinsdorf (White Sox).