Former managers Tony La Russa, Joe Torre and Bobby Cox have been elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame by a unanimous vote of the Expansion Era committee. La Russa, Torre and Cox rank third, fourth and fifth in managerial victories in Major League history, each winning more than 2,000 games. Torre is one of five to win at least four World Series titles, which he did with the Yankees in 1996 and 1998-2000. La Russa won championships with Oakland in 1989 and St. Louis in 2006 and 2011. Cox led Atlanta to the 1995 World Series title and 14 straight division titles. Only Connie Mack (3,731) and John McGraw (2,763) won more games than La Russa (2,728), Cox (2,504) and Torre (2,326). They will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on July 28 in Cooperstown, N.Y. "I am thrilled that these great managers during my tenure as Commissioner will join the legends of our game in the halls of Cooperstown," Commissioner Bud Selig said. "In careers of consistent excellence and incredible longevity, Bobby, Tony and Joe all left indelible impacts on our national pastime. For decades, these three individuals not only led great ballclubs, but instilled in their teams a brand of class and professionalism that baseball fans admired. It is fitting that Bobby, Tony and Joe will share our game's highest honor together. "Joe and Tony have been outstanding members of our staff at Major League Baseball in recent years. On behalf of all of their colleagues with MLB, it is an honor to congratulate them and their families on this milestone. I look forward to a remarkable day for all of baseball next July 27 in Cooperstown." The other candidates on the ballot, which considered those who made their impacts from 1973 to the present, were players Dave Concepcion, Steve Garvey, Tommy John, Dave Parker, Dan Quisenberry and Ted Simmons; manager Billy Martin; Marvin Miller, the first and highly influential executive director of the Major League Baseball Players Association, and iconic Yankees principal owner George Steinbrenner. None of them received the requisite 75 percent, or 12 of 16, of the votes from the committee.