The National Baseball Hall of Fame revealed this year's Modern Baseball Era committee ballot Monday, with 10 candidates seeking induction as part of the Class of 2020.

Nine former players - Dwight Evans, Steve Garvey, Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Thurman Munson, Dale Murphy, Dave Parker, Ted Simmons, and Lou Whitaker - headline this year's Modern Era ballot. The 10th name up for review is MLB Players Association founder Marvin Miller.

A 16-member committee will review and vote on the candidates, with the results being announced at MLB's winter meetings Dec. 8. As with the Hall's Baseball Writers' Association of America ballot, candidates require 75% of the vote - in this case, approval from 12 of the 16 committee members - to gain election.

The Hall of Fame's four era committees were brought in to replace the former Veterans Committee several years ago. Era committees are the path of entry to the Hall for players whose eligibility on the BBWAA ballot has expired, as well as managers, executives, and umpires.