When the new 3ICE league takes to the ice next July, six of their eight teams will have a Hockey Hall of Fame player behind their bench.

The league announced Wednesday that it had come to terms with Guy Carbonneau, Grant Fuhr, Joe Mullen, Larry Murphy, Angela Ruggiero and Bryan Trottier to coach when the independent three-on-three league opens play in July 2021.