The Big South Conference announced its regular season awards Monday, and Radford junior Javonte Green was named a first-team honoree becoming the first Highlander to earn that honor since the 2009-10 season. Green was a second-team honoree a year ago and becomes the inaugural first-team selection in the Mike Jones era. Kyle Noreen was also named to the All-Big South Academic team. Jones praised the work ethic of his standout forward. "We are very pleased that Javonte has been recognized for his talent and his production this season. The award is a testament not only to his work ethic and determination to continually improve, but also to how hard he practices every day." Statistically for the season, Green led the Big South in steals (2.0 spg) and finished second in field goal percentage for the season (.547). In conference play, he ranked second in rebounding (9.8 rpg) and ninth in scoring (17.9 ppg). "For Javonte at 6'4" to finish second in rebounding to a center who is five inches taller, to consistently shoot over 50 percent from the field, and to have 25 double-doubles in his career, is a statement of just how special a talent he is," Jones said. "We are glad he is a Highlander!" Noreen has been named to the Big South Conference All-Academic team for the second straight season. He owns a 3.81 cumulative GPA and is a Finance major in Radford's College of Business and Economics. Noreen has been on the Dean's List in each of his five semesters on campus. On the court, Noreen started 30 of the 31 regular season games for the Highlanders averaging just over four points per game. Jone expressed pride in Noreen's earning academic honors. "Kyle is deserving of his athletic and academic accomplishments, and we applaud him now for being selected on the league's All-Academic team. He embodies all that a student-athlete is supposed to be and sets a great example for our team and the rest of the league. We are proud to have him as a representative of our program." 2013-14 MEN'S BASKETBALL ALL-BIG SOUTH SELECTIONS First-Team All-Conference John Brown, F, R-Soph., High Point D.J. Covington, C, Sr., VMI Javonte Green, F, Jr., Radford Rodney Glasgow, G, Sr., VMI Andrew Rowsey, G, Fr., UNC Asheville Second-Team All-Conference Warren Gillis, F, Jr., Coastal Carolina Jerome Hill, F, Soph., Gardner-Webb QJ Peterson, G, Fr., VMI Jaron Lane, F, R-Sr., UNC Asheville D.J. Cunningham, C, R-Sr., UNC Asheville Honorable Mention All-Conference Elijah Wilson, G, Fr., Coastal Carolina Tristan Carey, G, Sr., Longwood Jordan Downing, G, R-Jr., Presbyterian College Devante Wallace, G, Jr., High Point Keon Moore, G/F, R-Jr., Winthrop All-Freshman Team Andrew Rowsey, G, UNC Asheville QJ Peterson, G, VMI Elijah Wilson, G, Coastal Carolina Keon Johnson, G, Winthrop Tyrell Nelson, F, Gardner-Webb All-Academic Team Paul Gombwer, F, Jr., Charleston Southern Michel Enanga, F, Soph,, Coastal Carolina Mike Byron, C, Sr., Gardner-Webb Haiishen McIntyre, G, Soph., High Point John Caleb Sanders, G, Sr., Liberty Jeylani Dublin, F, R-Jr., Longwood Kyle Noreen, G/F, Jr., Radford James Bourne, F, Jr., Winthrop