Georgia junior linebacker Roquan Smith became the first Bulldogs player Sunday to win the Butkus Award, which goes to the nation’s best linebacker each season. The other finalists were Michigan’s Devin Bush, Virginia Tech’s Tremaine Edmunds, Wisconsin’s T.J. Edwards and Clemson’s Dorian O’Daniel. Smith is also a finalist for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy and the Chuck Bednarik Award. Smith has 113 tackles this season, including 10½ tackles for loss, 5½ sacks, 2 fumble recoveries and a forced fumble. “Roquan Smith proved to be the overwhelming favorite in this year’s collegiate linebacking class,” the award selection committee said in a release.