The finalists -- three at each position in each league -- for the 2019 Gold Glove Awards are being revealed by Rawlings. We'll be updating the list of finalists as they're announced.


Jose Berrios, Twins
Mike Leake, Mariners
Lucas Giolito, White Sox

The AL will have a first-time Gold Glove Award winner at pitcher. Neither Giolito, nor Berrios, nor the 10-year veteran Leake has won the award. The AL award for pitchers was locked down by Dallas Keuchel and Marcus Stroman in recent years, but they're both in the NL now.

Danny Jansen, Blue Jays
Christian Vázquez, Red Sox
Roberto Pérez, Indians

The rookie Jansen could win a Gold Glove in his first full big league season. Pérez led all MLB catchers with 29 defensive runs saved. Vázquez caught 22 of 58 basestealers, with his 38% clip ranking among the league leaders.

Yuli Gurriel, Astros
Matt Olson, A's
Justin Smoak, Blue Jays