Anaheim Ducks captain Ryan Getzlaf, Edmonton Oilers blue-liner Darnell Nurse, and New Jersey Devils veteran P.K. Subban were named the finalists for the 2022 King Clancy Memorial Trophy on Friday.

All 32 teams had a representative up for the award before the top three were announced. The trophy is given annually to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and who has made a significant humanitarian contribution to his community.

The finalists are chosen by a committee of NHL executives led by commissioner Gary Bettman and deputy commissioner Bill Daly.