Saturday’s game between Oregon and Ohio State got quite tense late, in part because of a controversial non-call late in the fourth quarter.

The Ducks held a 35-28 lead over the Buckeyes, with Ohio State facing a 3rd-and-20 with just over six minutes left. Ohio State wide receiver Chris Olave made the catch just past the line of scrimmage, but he was quickly brought down by Ducks linebacker Noah Sewell.

The tackle came under extensive scrutiny, with many questioning whether the hit deserved a targeting call. Fox rules analyst Mike Pereira felt that targeting should have been called due to the fact that Sewell led with the crown of his helmet, even though Olave was already falling down and there was no helmet-to-helmet contact.