Torey Lovullo, who led the Arizona Diamondbacks from a 93-loss season to the National League playoffs, was selected Tuesday as NL manager of the year. Lovullo succeeded the Dodgers’ Dave Roberts as winner of the NL award. Lovullo and Roberts each played at UCLA. Roberts and Bud Black of the Colorado Rockies were the other finalists for the NL award. The American League winner will be announced later Tuesday. The finalists: Terry Francona of the Cleveland Indians, A.J. Hinch of the Houston Astros and Paul Molitor of the Minnesota Twins.