Duke coach David Cutcliffe and former North Dakota State coach Craig Bohl have been selected national coaches of the year by the American Football Coaches Association. Cutcliffe led the Blue Devils to a 10-4 season that included their first appearance in the ACC title game as well as the Chick-fil-A Bowl. Bohl, who left North Dakota State for Wyoming, led the Bison to their third straight FCS national championship. Adam Dorrell won the Division II award after leading Northwest Missouri State to a 15-0 record and the national title.