For the second straight season and fourth time in his career, Edmonton Oilers captain Connor McDavid will take home the Art Ross Trophy while Toronto Maple Leafs sniper Auston Matthews has captured the Maurice (Rocket) Richard Award for the second year in a row.

Both captured their respective trophies Sunday after the Winnipeg Jets defeated the Seattle Kraken 4-3 Sunday in the final game of the regular season.

McDavid earned the NHL's scoring title after finishing with 123 points in 80 games this season, eight points ahead of Jonathan Huberdeau and Johnny Gaudreau, who tied for second place with 115 points each.