With two-time defending NBA Slam Dunk Contest champion Zach LaVine sitting out this year’s edition, many are wondering who will fill the void in his absence? The field this year does have the Orlando Magic’s Aaron Gordon — who was the runner up last-year with his amazing dunk over the Magic’s mascot — and the Los Angeles Clippers DeAndre Jordan, who offers the event a little bit of star power that it had been lacking the last few years. Also in the field are the Indiana Pacers’ Glenn Robinson III and Derrick Jones Jr., who until TNT announced the field I had no idea was even an NBA player (there’s a Derrick Jones in MLS I’m more familiar with, for the record).