Clemson, Oklahoma, and Georgia took care of business in their respective conference championship games on Saturday and received berths Sunday in the College Football Playoff. Alabama was selected as the fourth team, over Ohio State. The No. 1 Tigers will face the No. 4 Crimson Tide in the Allstate Sugar Bowl, and the No. 2 Sooners will play the No. 3 Bulldogs in the Rose Bowl Game Presented by Northwestern Mutual on Jan. 1, as announced Sunday by the CFP selection committee. Georgia is seeking its first national title since 1980, the longest active drought among teams in the CFP. Clemson won in 2016, Alabama won in 2015, and Oklahoma won in 2000. Alabama opened as a 1-point favorite over Clemson, and Oklahoma opened as a 3-point favorite over Georgia at the Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook. The semifinal winners will play for the national title on Jan. 8 in Atlanta.