Alabama quarterback Bryce Young and Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud are among the semifinalists for the 2022 Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.

Here's the full list for the Walter Camp Football Foundation's watch list:

  • Israel Abanikanda, Pittsburgh, RB 
  • Will Anderson Jr., Alabama, LB 
  • Stetson Bennett IV, Georgia, QB 
  • Brock Bowers, Georgia, TE 
  • Chase Brown, Illinois, RB 
  • Zach Charbonnet, UCLA, RB 
  • Blake Corum, Michigan, RB 
  • Jayden Daniels, LSU, QB 
  • Max Duggan, TCU, QB 
  • Marvin Harrison Jr, Ohio State, WR 
  • Hendon Hooker, Tennessee, QB 
  • Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee, WR 
  • Drake Maye, North Carolina, QB 
  • Michael Mayer, Notre Dame, TE 
  • Bo Nix, Oregon, QB 
  • Michael Penix Jr., Washington, QB 
  • Bijan Robinson, Texas, RB 
  • Noah Sewell, Oregon, LB 
  • C.J. Stroud, Ohio State, QB 
  • Tuli Tuipulotu, USC, DL 
  • Caleb Williams, USC, QB 
  • Bryce Young, Alabama, QB

Young is the reigning Heisman Trophy winner, but the Walter Camp Award wasn't among the accolades he collected in 2021. The Crimson Tide star was a finalist and lost out to Michigan State running back Kenneth Walker III.

Young is probably sitting in pole position for the 2022 honor.