Borussia Dortmund have won their fifth DFB Pokal title after a 4-1 win over RB Leipzig in Berlin on Thursday secured by two Erling Haaland and Jadon Sancho goals apiece. Dani Olmo had given Julian Nagelsmann's side hope 19 minutes from time, but Edin Terzic's men saw them off emphatically at Olympiastadion.

It took just five minutes for Dortmund to go in front through Sancho after he was teed up by Mahmoud Dahoud. Haaland made it 2-0 in superb style before the 30-minute mark from a Marco Reus assist.