Award season continues as the Biletnikoff Award, giving annually the nation's best wide receiver, and the Mackey Award, given to the nation's best tight end, announced their finalists on Monday. One familiar name missing from both lists is Texas Tech tight end Jace Amaro. Amaro ranks No. 6 nationally in receptions, and was listed as a semifinalist for both the Biletnikoff and Mackey. Yet, even though the tight end has nearly as many receptions as all three Mackey Award finalists combined, Amaro was not named as a finalist for either award. Biletnikoff Award finalists: Brandin Cooks, Oregon State Mike Evans , Texas A&M Sammy Watkins, Clemson Mackey Award finalists: Eric Ebron, North Carolina Nick O'Leary, Florida State Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington