The Big Ten tournament starts on Wednesday, March 11, but the top four seeds will not play until Friday, March 13. It was a complicated end to the regular season as Wisconsin, Michigan State and Maryland all finished with a share of the Big Ten championship. The Big Ten tournament championship will take place at 3:30 p.m. Eastern on March 15 and will end just a few minutes before Selection Sunday reveals the full March Madness bracket.

Wisconsin will be the No. 1 seed in the conference tournament followed by No. 2 Michigan State and No. 3 Maryland. All three teams finished with identical conference records, but the Badgers won the tiebreaker based on the top head-to-head winning percentage among the trio of teams. Here is how the Big Ten detailed the tiebreaker process when three or more teams finish with the same conference record.