The Baseball Writers’ Association of America on Monday announced the 33 candidates for the 2018 Hall of Fame ballot. The ballot lists 14 returning players who received at least five percent of the overall vote in 2017. Among those players, Trevor Hoffman (74.0 percent) and Vladimir Guerrero (71.7 percent) each received more than 70 percent of the vote last year. The ballot also includes 19 newcomers and six players who are eligible for the ballot for the first time, including Andruw Jones, Chipper Jones, Hideki Matsui, Jim Thome, Johan Santana and Omar Vizquel.