Take a bow, Alphonso Davies.

On Thursday, Canada Soccer announced the Bayern Munich star as the winner of the Canadian men’s player of the year award, finishing first in voting by Canadian media and coaches ahead of last year’s honouree Jonathan David (Lille), Scott Arfield (Rangers FC), Richie Laryea (Toronto FC), Atiba Hutchinson (Besiktas) and Jonathan Osorio (Toronto FC).

It’s the second time that Davies, 20, has won the award — the Edmonton native was 18 when he claimed the honour in 2018.