The 4pm CT deadline has passed for free agents to accept or reject qualifying offers, and seven of the 10 players issued offers have officially turned them down.  An eighth free agent, Will Smith, rejected the Giants’ qualifying offer and left the free agent market even before the deadline passed, signing a three-year, $40MM deal with the Braves.  Jake Odorizzi of the Twins and Jose Abreu of the White Sox each accepted their team’s qualifying offers, and will now earn $17.8MM for the 2020 season.

Here are the seven players who rejected their former team’s one-year, $17.8MM qualifying offer….

Madison Bumgarner (Giants)

Gerrit Cole (Astros)

Josh Donaldson (Braves)

Marcell Ozuna (Cardinals)

Anthony Rendon (Nationals)

Stephen Strasburg (Nationals)

Zack Wheeler (Mets)