Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott, Titans running back Derrick Henry and Chiefs defensive back Tyrann Mathieu are among the 32 nominees for the 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award. Each team nominates a player for the annual league-wide honor.

The award is for a player's efforts with philanthropy and community impact. All 32 nominees will receive up to a $40,000 donation in their name to the charity of their choice. Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson won the award last season.

"The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award is the League's most prestigious honor and these 32 men represent their many teammates who do incredible things in their communities," NFL commissioner Roger Goodell said in a statement. "Their unwavering commitment to their hometowns and team communities embodies Walter's spirit of giving back in a way that makes us all incredibly proud of the work they are doing every day."