If the Bills beat Miami on Sunday, Sean McDermott will be the fifth Bills coach to have a winning record in his first season with the team. The Bills would finish 9-7.

The last time that happened was in 2004 when Mike Mularkey's team went 9-7.

Here is the list:

Lou Saban went 7-6-1 in 1962.
Joe Collier went 9-4-1 in 1966.
Wade Phillips went 10-6 in 1998.
Mike Mularkey went 9-7 in 2004.