The Minnesota Wild has reduced its training camp roster to 28 players. Here is a PDF of the updated training camp roster.

The Wild assigned forwards Raphael Bussieres Josh Caron Kris Foucault Tyler Graovac Erik Haula and Zack Phillips; defensemen Corbin Baldwin Colton Jobke and Kyle Medvec; and goaltenders Johan Gustafsson and Darcy Kuemper to the Iowa Wild of the American Hockey League (AHL).

Minnesota placed forwards Carson McMillan Chad Rau and Stephane Veilleux and defensemen Jonathon Blum Brian Connelly Steven Kampfer and Jon Landry on waivers for the purpose of reassigning them to Iowa on Wednesday if they clear waivers.

The Wild also assigned forward Kurtis Gabriel to Owen Sound in the Ontario Hockey League (OHL).