Closer RHP Fernando Rodney was named team MVP in the annual voting by members of the Tampa Bay chapter of the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Rodney, who has 47 saves and a reliever record 0.6053 ERA, received five of the eight first-place votes, finishing ahead of 20-game winner David Price and SS Ben Zobrist.

LHP Matt Moore was an unanimous selection as the top rookie, with C Jose Lobaton second and RHP Chris Archer third.