Rangers infielder Michael Young is the winner of the 2011 Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award. The award is presented to the player "whose on-field and off-field performance most inspires others to higher levels of achievement by displaying as much passion to give back to others as he shows between the lines on the baseball diamond."

It is the second time Young has received the award, the other coming in the 2008 season. The only other two-time winners since the award's inception in 1997 are John Smoltz (2002, 2003) and Jim Thome (2001, 2004).