NFC South division champs.

Roll that off young tongue a few times. You’ll have two weeks to savor it.

The Panthers beat up Atlanta quarterback Matt Ryan and beat the Falcons 21-20 on Sunday at the Georgia Dome, claiming their fourth division title.

Carolina (12-4) joined the 1996, 2003 and 2008 teams as the franchise’s only division winners and clinched a first-round bye and at least one home playoff game.

“Our fans, Mr. (Jerry) Richardson, our coaches, Charlotte, North Carolina, South Carolina, anyone who wears the Panthers colors proudly, we’re past due for this opportunity,” Panthers quarterback Cam Newton said. “We have it, we know we have to seize the moment. ...