For the first time in 13 years, the Orioles have multiple Gold Glove winners.

Catcher Matt Wieters and right fielder Nick Markakis, both of whom had never won a Rawlings Gold Glove previously, became the first set of Orioles teammates to capture baseball's most prestigious defensive award since second baseman Roberto Alomar, pitcher Mike Mussina and first baseman Rafael Palmeiro were honored in 1998.