There were no surprises when the Braves announced their season-opening starting rotation Sunday, beginning with Julio Teheran in his fourth consecutive opening day start April 3 against the Mets.

He’ll be followed by Braves veteran newcomers Bartolo Colon, Jaime Garcia and R.A. Dickey, with Mike Foltynewicz in the fifth spot. Four of the five spots were set before spring training began, and Foltynewicz was a heavy favorite for No. 5 slot.

After Teheran starts the opener at Citi Field, there’s a day off (in case of rain) before Colon starts Game 2 against his former Mets team April 5. Left-hander Garcia starts the April 6 series finale in New York, knuckleballer Dickey makes his Braves debut with a series-opening start April 7 at Pittsburgh, and Foltynewicz starts April 6 against the Pirates.

Teheran will be the third Braves pitcher to start four consecutive season openers, joining Greg Maddux (1993-1996) and Rick Mahler (1985-1988). The only two National League pitchers with longer active opening-day start streaks are the Dodgers’ Clayton Kershaw, who has started six in a row, and the Cardinals’ Adam Wainwright, who has started four.