University of Memphis’ Shaq Goodwin and Joe Jackson picked up more postseason accolades Wednesday when the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced its all-district teams.

Jackson earned NABC All-District 25 first team honors, and Goodwin was an NABC All-District 25 second team selection. For Jackson, it is his second-straight NABC first team honor, as he was named to the NABC All-District 11 first team in 2012-13.

It is the 13th-straight season Memphis has placed a player on the NABC all-district squad. It is also the sixth time in the last nine seasons that two or more Tigers received NABC all-district recognition in the same season.

On Tuesday, Jackson and Goodwin both were All-American Athletic Conference second team picks.

This season, Jackson led Memphis in scoring (14.4 ppg), assists (143) and steals (50). He shot 44.3 percent from the field and 77.7 percent from the free throw line. The 6-foot-1 guard ranks among the league’s statistical leaders in scoring (12th), assists (5th), free throw percentage (11th), steals (8th) and assist-turnover ratio (3rd).

The Memphis, Tenn., native moved up the Tigers career charts this season. Jackson enters the postseason on the school’s all-time scoring (8th; 1,655 points), assists (4th; 557) and steals (7th; 187) lists.

Goodwin earned his first NABC all-district recognition to go along with his first all-conference honor. Last season, he was named to the Conference USA All-Freshman Team. During the 2013-14 season, the Atlanta, Ga., native was twice named the American Athletic Conference Player of the Week (Dec. 2, Jan. 13).

The 6-foot-9 forward is the squad’s third-leading scorer (11.9 ppg) and top rebounder (6.6 rpg). Goodwin leads the Tigers in blocked shots (56) and is second on the squad in field goal percentage (58.8). He ranks among league’s statistical leaders in scoring (21st), rebounding (10th), field goal percentage (4th) and blocked shots (4th).

The following are the NABC All-District 25 teams:

NABC All-District 25 First Team
Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati
Shabazz Napier, UConn
Russ Smith, Louisville
Nic Moore, SMU
Joe Jackson, Memphis

NABC All-District 25 Second Team
Justin Jackson, Cincinnati
Montrezl Harrell, Louisville
TaShawn Thomas, Houston
Shaq Goodwin, Memphis
Markus Kennedy, SMU