Not a lot of surprises Thursday night at Wells Fargo Center as the Flyers handed out their annual team awards.

Claude Giroux won the Bobby Clarke Trophy as the club's MVP, as voted by members of the media.

Giroux, who came into the Buffalo match with career-highs in goals (28), assists (64) and points (92), won this award last season.

He also won the Toyota Cup for compiling the most points as being named one of the three "Stars of the Game" throughout he entire season.

Kimmo Timonen won the Barry Ashbee Award as the club's top defenseman, as voted by members of the media. Timonen entered play with 43 points – tops among the club's defense.

This was Timonen's third Ashbee honor.

Jaromir Jagr won the Yanick Dupre Class Guy Memorial Award, as voted by the Philadelphia Chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers Association.