The Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday reduced their roster by eight players with six assigned to the team's American Hockey League affiliate.

Joining the Rockford IceHogs are forwards Drew LeBlanc Terry Broadhurst Philip Danault Byron Froese and Kyle Beach and goaltender Antti Raanta.

The club also released forwards Brad Mills and Maxim Shalunov from training camp.